Mt. Carmel’s process for making disciples includes 5 steps and is depicted in a staircase visual (click the link above). The pathway is founded upon the five ministries of the Church located in Acts 2:42-47:
The Ministry of Discipleship – “They devoted themselves to the apostles’ teaching.”
The Ministry of Evangelism – “And the Lord added to their number daily those who were being saved.”
The Ministry of Missions – “Selling their possessions and goods, they gave to anyone as he had need . . . enjoying the favor of all the people.”
The Ministry of Fellowship – “They devoted themselves . . . to the fellowship . . . All the believers were together and had everything in common . . . They broke bread in their homes and ate together with glad and sincere hearts.”
The Ministry of Worship – “They devoted themselves . . . to the breaking of bread and to prayer. Everyone was filled with awe . . . They continued to meet together in the temple courts . . . praising God.”